RUSSELL CUP 2016 Teams and Draw located in the draw section. All games to be played at Pukemarama No.1 ground.


Wellington/Wairarapa Results 2013 - Gisborne 8 Goal

Article Index
Wellington/Wairarapa Results 2013
Royal A&P Show day 2013
Skene cup 2014
Russell Cup 2013
Denbigh Cup
Kihikihi 2013
Blenheim 6 Goal
Barrett Deardon Memorial
Rangitikei Open
Gisborne 8 Goal
All Pages


Gisborne 8 Goal

Rangitikei made both the Open final and the Handicap finals at Gisborne last weekend. Rangitikei A consisting of Angus McKelvie, Tom Lamacraft, Brad Beatson and Paul Kirkpatrick lost on the Friday to Cambridge by only half a goal putting them allowing them into the semi finals on Saturday. they then went on to play Wanstead flight center in the semi final who beat them in extra time. Rangitikei A then lost the Handicap final to Wanstead Duke of Ed.

Rangitikei B, consisting of Will Lucas, Steve Beatson, Jess Andrews and Ben McKelvie, started the tournament well by beating Wanstead Duke of Ed by 1 goal on Friday putting them through to play Cambrige in the semi finals. Rangitikei B kept on its winning way in the semi finals by beating Cambrige by 2 goals putting them through to the final. Although a close game, Rangitikei B could not keep up its winning ways beaten by a classy Wanstead Flight center team.

We now look forward to our open day this Saturday. You are invited!



Site Login